UCAS Points

 NEA Level 3 Qualifications – UCAS Tariff

NEA Examinations’ accredited Level 3 qualifications are now included in the UCAS Tariff. Learners passing any of our QCF accredited Level 3 exams will be able to claim UCAS POINTS, comparable with their attainment. The chart shows how UCAS POINTS will be awarded, and also highlights how they equate to GCE AS and A Level qualifications.


NEA   Benchmark
Grade 6 Grade 7 Grade 8 Points AS /GCE Level A Level
      56   Grade A*
      48   Grade A
      40   Grade B
      32   Grade C
    Distinction 30    
    Merit 28    
    Pass 24   Grade D
      20 Grade A  
  Distinction   16 Grade B Grade E
  Merit   14    
Distinction Pass   12 Grade C  
Merit     10 Grade D  
Pass     8    
      6 Grade E